TTC to host District tournament Nov 6 to 13


The Club will conduct the Trivandrum District Tennis tournament from Nov 6 to 13. This annual competition, held under the aegis of the Trivandrum District Tennis Association, will have events for Men, Ladies, Junior Boys and Girls in Under-18, Under-16 and Under-14. It will be the first tournament held at TTC since the State went into lock-down following the second Covid wave. Hopefully it marks the resumption of normal tennis activity in Trivandrum across all age-groups.



A Bike Ride for promoting Tennis and Fitness


The City will be witness to a unique Bicycle group ride on October 31st (a day prior to Kerala Piravi Dinam when Schools will re-open after the Covid-impacted break) that will promote Tennis, Cycling and Physical fitness.

Indus Cycling Embassy, a biking club in Trivandrum, is partnering TTC  to support our initiative. Over 100 participants, including a few cycling fans among our members, will cycle from TTC and cover 10 Kms covering key points in & around Trivandrum with the objective of spreading the message of "Tennis & Fitness for Good Health" through T-shirt branding and by distributing pamphlets on TTC facilities.

TTC will also promote a free “Tennis Skill Assessment Test” & "Feel the game of Tennis" programme proposed on Children’s Day -14th November 2021.


Coaching for Beginners too from Oct 14


Tennis coaching for Beginners will re-commence from the morning of October 14. Children who are already registered in the coaching program are to report to the Club.

This follows the re-start of the coaching programs for Intermediate and Advanced groups last week.

Covid protocols would be strictly implemented, and social interaction kept at minimal levels.



TPTL-VII to be held in January 2022


The prestigious Trivandrum Premier Tennis league (TPTL), which has been conducted by the Club every year since 2016, will have its 7th edition in action between Jan 22 and 30, 2022. Player registration for the event will be open shortly. Players who are members of any Club in Kerala will be eligible to participate. Auction for players will be held on Dec 18, 2021.


All eight team owners of 2020-21 have confirmed their continuation this year also for this high-profile franchise-based team event that has turned out to be the most popular tournament in TTC's calendar. Visit the TPTL page for more



Govind Krishnakumar wins ITF Seniors title


TTC member B Govind Krishnakumar, a former State no 1 and former National under-65 champion has brought laurels to the Club once again by winning the ITF Seniors title (above 70 category) at the tournament conducted last week at Mumbai.


Govind recently represented India at the World Seniors Championships held in Spain.



Tennis Coaching at TTC back to normalcy


The Club's tennis coaching schemes are gradually getting back to normalcy after a gap of 5 months, with children's coaching being permitted by the Government from October 8. Coaching for intermediate and advanced trainees have commenced in small groups and observing all prescribed Covid norms such as social distancing.

Permission for younger children and beginners in the below-10 age groups is also expected shortly.

Coaching for adults and special ladies' group will continue at their separate allotted time slots.



ITF Doubles title for Sanjaikumar


A Sanjaikumar of TTC added yet another ITF feather in his crown by winning the Doubles title for above-55 Seniors at Sonepat last week. He and his partner Bhushan Akut won the tournament without dropping a set.


Sanjai was a member of the Indian team at the 55+ World Championships in Croatia in September.


Five TTC players to represent India, Unprecedented honour for any Club 

Trivandrum Tennis Club is proud to break this News. Five of its members have been selected by AITA to represent India in 5 different age groups of an ITF World championships. This surely is unprecedented for any Club anywhere in the world, to have a representative in 5 different national teams in the same sport at the same time.

MS Krishnakumar will captain India in the 40+ category at the 2021 ITF Young Seniors World Team Championships in Umag, Croatia from 12th to 17th Sep. He is a former Kerala men's no.1 in and led the State to a bronze medal at the 2015 National Games.

A Sanjai Kumar will represent India in the 55+ group of the Seniors Championships in Umag, Croatia from 29th Aug to 3rd Sep. He is also a former State champion (87-88) and has several ITF Seniors titles to his credit. Was ranked India no. 1 in 45+ singles in 2016.

K Sankar is selected for the 50 Plus age group which will also be a part of the Seniors Championships in Umag from

29th Aug to 3rd Sep. Sankar is a former State champion and now an accomplished coach.

MR Ramesh, past President of TTC, will play for the country in the 65+ category in the Super Seniors World Championships. This event will be held at Mallorca in Spain between Oct 10 and 15, 2021.

B Govind Krishnakumar is in the India team for the 70+ group in the above Super Seniors event in Mallorca, also in Oct. He was Kerala's top men's player in the early 70's and also ranked no 1 among India's 65+ players for the last 5 years.


Hearty congrats to all of them for their dedication, determination and discipline!

MS Action.jpeg

TTC wishing the Indian contingent for the Tokyo Olympics all the very best.

MS Letter.jpeg